Wednesday, November 19, 2008

MRI

I did it! I was able to lay in the tube for 30 minutes without freaking out! I was on my stomach - that helped a lot - I just pretended I was at the beach :)

No Music, no MP3 player.....they DID provide earplugs thank you very much. The noise resembled an automatic weapon.

They gave me an IV so they could add contrast. Any mass that shouldn't be in my breasts will show up. My doctor will have the images when Terry and I see him in the morning. By 10am I hope to know exactly what we are dealing with.

Humbling technology!

3 comments:

  1. You didn't tell me you had to have an I.V. ! Yuck! Everything will work out the way it is supposed to. That is awesome that the dr. will have the images so soon. The waiting to know part is almost always the worst!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations - I knew you could do it! Will definitely be thinking of you tomorrow, so glad that he'll have the MRI and biopsy results, so you'll have all of the information available. Good luck tomorrow - Christie

    ReplyDelete
  3. This is all the most difficult part. Once you know what you are facing you will be able to conquer it. We are all behind you!!

    ReplyDelete