Tuesday, December 16, 2008

I am still 'with drain' :(

Dr. Cole got called to the ER and he had to cancel my appt. There was no one at his office who was qualified to take the drain out and I ended up having to reschedule my appt for Wednesday.

Those two sentences sound nice and calm.....I was not. I totally overreacted to the poor girl behind the counter (they had tried to call me at 1:30 and I never heard the phone). It wasn't the inconvenience of going to Fullerton for no reason - it was the idea that I have to spend another 24 hours attached to this plastic bottle!!!! I think I really hate this thing. It has truly replaced the lump as my current object of disdain.

3 comments:

  1. THAT SO SUCKS! Don't they know what 24 hours means to you? Bah humbug to the ER situation!
    - Christie

    ReplyDelete
  2. Aw Man! Fooey! I was thinking about you this afternoon and hoping this unwanted appendage was gone, baby gone!! Heres to a brighter tomorrow. You are in my thoughts.
    Stacey

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm so SORRY! I totally feel for you! Why does it seem nothing ever goes our way????? But on a positive note, you are a strong woman and you can do it! You've done it this long! Just take some more drugs! xxoo

    ReplyDelete